lauren + bo | married

I’ve known Bo’s big sister Sarah since I was 19. We were friends and roommates, and as a result, we had plenty of opportunities to spend time with each other’s families.

That’s how I met Bo. It was in Key Largo at the Idsardi house, where me, Sarah, and our friends spent Spring Break. Bo would sit and listen to us giggle and chatter to Mrs. Mary (Bo and Sarah’s mom), grinning his happy grin, just watching and listening. Taking it all in.

Since then, I’ve spent many other occasions with Sarah, Bo, Mrs. Mary and Mr. Chris…and every time Bo’s smile there. Bo’s smile was the same.

I can only imagine how Lauren must have fallen for his smile. That look in his eyes when he gazes down at her. That kind, quiet laughter that slips through the grin, showing everyone how delighted he is to be standing by her.

He loves her. She loves him. You can see it in their eyes. You can hear it in their laughs. You can feel it in their smiles.

It’s love. Pure and simple.

This is why I love when couples choose a First Look.

Thanks to Cody Rickert for second-shooting for me! Great example of why a second-shooter is fabulous…while I grabbed the shot on the left, Cody zeroed in on the details and shot the image on the right.

Shout out to Angela and Cory! I can’t wait to shoot your wedding next month. 🙂

7 thoughts on “lauren + bo | married

  1. Jac

    Wendy, you are fab.

    The creativity in your shots as far as angles, positioning, lighting and character are exquisite! It’s amazing to see how much we evolve with each shoot.

    This is by far my favorite wedding that you’ve shot so far. So photojournalistic. This blog post doesn’t even need any words, the photos say everything.

    If you ask me, this is your signature style. Love it!

    Reply
    1. Anwen Elizabeth Photography Post author

      @Jac–You are so sweet. All that stuff you said just totally made my day!! It really is fun to see the evolution from shoot to shoot. I still learn something EVERY. SINGLE. SHOOT. It’s amazing. I loved this wedding, I love this couple, and it was just an all-around amazing experience!! So glad you like the photos!!

      Reply
    1. Anwen Elizabeth Photography Post author

      @Dad–Thanks!! Lauren had requested photos of the rings with the candy, and actually my second-shooter Cody grabbed the shot in the blog post. I shot a couple other ones, but I just loved the Hershey’s kiss one alot. Always great to have a second-shooter who can bust out shots like that!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

