Lovely Things.

Hey, kids. How’s your week going so far? Half way through…can I get a what what!

I’ve got one more part of Aleska and Alex’s wedding to post soon hopefully, but it’s not quite ready yet. So instead, how’s about we do a roundup post of things I think are lovely. And by lovely, I just mean I like them. A lot.

1. The Beauty Department

 

The Beauty Deparment is a new site created by Lauren Conrad (Don’t act like you don’t know who that is. You KNOW you watched Laguna Beach or The Hills. Probably both. Hah. Busted. It’s ok…I did too.), her makeup artist Amy Nadine and her hair stylist Kristin Ess. It has tutorials for hair and makeup, general beauty info, tips for how to look your best every day…etc. I. LOVE. IT. I’ve only recently gotten really excited by and interested in style, hair and makeup, and this site is quickly becoming my beauty Bible. Can’t wait for Jamie‘s birthday party this weekend to try my hand at contouring and the perfect red lip!

2. Leopard Print Heels and Deals

Yesterday I hit the jackpot at Sandy’s, a local consignment store. I got 5 new pairs of shoes, a black LOFT blazer, a green Banana Republic tanktop, Season 3 of Friends on DVD, and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1…all for a mere $52 after my $14 credit for selling some of my clothes. Umm…yeah. Amazing. And in my haul were the beauties you see above…Steve Madden leopard print pumps. Which are retailing online for around 70 bucks, and I got them for a mere $9.99. Fabulous. I have never owned leopard print shoes, and I’m SO excited to start rocking them pretty much all the time. Oh, and what you can’t see from the photo…they are like, textured. Hairy, if you will. Just ups the coolness factor by like a billion.

3. Selective Potential

Tieka of Selective Potential is my new favorite fashion blogger, hands-down. I love her story about why she started her blog, I love pretty much every outfit she’s ever worn, I love that she lives in Michigan and not some fashion-forward big city…the list goes on. Her blog is fabulous. Period.

4. Oranges: Dana & Jake (Wedding shot by Clayton Austin.Love.Stories. )

Everything about this wedding is lovely. Every detail. Every single one of Clayton’s shots. The color of the bride’s earrings. The down-to-earth, full of love, country honey-sweet vibe, DIY details…everything. Definitely follow the link and look at the rest of the photos on Clayton’s blog. Just be ready to swoon like a little girl.

5. “Ready to Go (Get Me Out of My Mind)” by Panic! At the Disco

I recently bought Panic’s new album, Vices and Virtues, and it’s been on constant repeat in my car for a couple of weeks now. Every song is genius. They recently released the video for “Ready to Go (Get Me Out of My Mind)”, and I’m obsessed. Well, I think we all know already how I feel about Brendon Urie (um, love.), but put him in greaser clothes and glasses? Yeah…super love.

One thought on “Lovely Things.

  1. Pingback: 5 things that make me really happy. |

Leave a Reply

