Adele | Inspired!

If you follow me on Twitter or Facebook, you are probably already aware of my recent obsession with Adele. I’ve had her new cd “21” since it came out a couple of weeks ago, and it has been on constant repeat in my car, on my iPod, on my computer at work. I can’t get enough! I’ve been partial to soul music since I was young, since my dad has been singing Smokey Robinson, The Temptations, and other such music to me from the time I was in the womb. I guess it stuck!

Adele has brought back the soul in a hauntingly beautiful way, and I can’t get over the fact that the entire “21” album is about one relationship. How bold and fabulous is that?? Cathartic, I’m sure, to get all those feelings down into 12 songs that the whole world will hear.

I caught Adele on Chelsea Lately a couple weeks ago, and it just made me love her even more. She’s got this gorgeous voice and lovely, cherubic face, and then she’s dropping the f-bomb and all passionate and just hella spunky. Absolutely confident and fabulous. AND, bonus…her fashion sense is impeccable. She rocks a beehive like no other, and her outfits look like Kate Spade collaborated with the Olsen twins. Girly, old-school silouhettes with an edge. Perfection. She knows her body, she knows what flatters her, and she ROCKS IT.

Am I the only one who would love to just chill in a London pub with her, just to absorb her awesomeness?

Her music touches me, her fashion sense inspires me, and her passion moves me.

If you haven’t seen the video below yet, you should definitely take a few minutes to watch it. “Someone Like You” is my favorite song on the album, and it’s a lovely video of her singing it in her home. She sings it a bit differently in this video than it is on the album, but I love both versions.

Adele – Someone Like You (Live in Her Home)

Leave a Reply

