Friday | Inspired! |Cheeky-Chic

I told you I was going to blog more about fashion and interior design and whatnot…and then what did I do? Left you hanging! Well, I filled your minds with my happy thoughts and photos of Lexie, but alas…I have yet to fulfill my promise of inspiration galore! So, since I apparently find Friday a rather inspirational day (the weekend is so close I can taste it!), I thought I’d do another installment of Friday|Inspired!

1. Cheeky-Chic Wedding Style

Image via Sitting In a Tree 

The blog-o-sphere is all abuzz about Anthropologie’s new wedding line! I must admit, I am a pretty recent Anthro-fan, and I have yet to own any of their clothes (someday!), but I do adore their cheeky-chic style. The full line launches on Monday over at BHLDN (pronounced Beholden)…can’t wait to see some brides start to rock these lovely frocks! (My favorite is the one in the middle. That bow…oh, that bow.)

2. Holli True Photography (Or should I say, The Queen of Pose)

I’m always trolling the net for inspirational photography, and while I see plenty of great work, it takes something really unique to make me stop and say wow! Holli True’s photography did just that. The biggest thing that stuck out to me was her amazing ability to pose her clients, while making it look effortless. She shoots alot of senior portraits, and man oh man…let’s just say I’d do another couple of weeks of high school over again if it meant having Holli shoot my senior pictures. (And that’s saying alot…who the heck would repeat ANY of high school??) Anyways, this lady has some serious talent!

3. Kendi Everyday and Remixing Your Closet

Has anyone else heard of remixing your closet?  It was an amazing discovery this week. I won’t bore you with my explanation, but you should go check out Kendi Everyday’s 30 for 30 page to see what it’s all about. And really, Kendi in general has been inspiring me this week, and her amazing ability to remix her closet is only part of it. Her personal style blows me away, and her confidence to just wear what she loves (and rock it!) is just fabulous. Definitely a daily read! Oh, and girlfriend totally rocks clothes from Gap, Target, Old Navy, and other reasonably priced stores, which is so refreshing. So many fashion blogs are slightly depressing, because the looks are completely unattainable. Kendi invests in classic pieces that she can remix the heck out of, and fills in the rest of her closet with reasonably-priced pops of fun. Doesn’t get much more inspiring than that!

8 thoughts on “Friday | Inspired! |Cheeky-Chic

  1. Dorothy

    NICE! I’m always mixing stuff like this! And I love my Steve Madden shoes I got from a thrift store up here! They make every outfit a hit! 😉 love ya girl!

    Reply
    1. Anwen Elizabeth Photography Post author

      Apparently I need to invest in some Steve Madden boots pronto! Dorothy, I need my thrifting buddy! Come visit! 🙂 Love you too!

      Reply
  2. Holli True

    I am so humbled by you. 🙂 You have totally made my day and I am so incredibly grateful to you for this post. I am all about inspiration, as you know from my blog, so you have no idea how amazing it feels to know that I have inspired you. 🙂 Thank you a million times over!! PS: I am in love with the Steve Madden boots- yes, please!!

    Reply
    1. Anwen Elizabeth Photography Post author

      Holli dear, you are fabulously talented, and I’m sure I’m not the only one who thinks so. Hopefully some of my readers will jump on the Holli True bandwagon and get inspired by you too. You are inspirational for going after what you wanted and starting your interview series, and you are inspirational for being an amazing photographer, and you are inspirational for being so genuinely sweet! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Lisa Otto

    Those Madden’s are to die for!! lol I’m all about repeating high school if I can skip chemistry please 🙂

    Now you guys have inspired me to do this. There are so many people that inspire me on a daily basis so why wouldn’t I share lol

    Reply
    1. Anwen Elizabeth Photography Post author

      Thanks for stopping by, Lisa! I’m glad you came away inspired. 🙂 Btw, I looked at your site, and I love your About Me section! Ditto on the loving road trips yet hating to drive, and Cherry/Coke slushies really are the only way to go. 😉 Gorgeous photos in your gallery too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

