What if?

What if…

Image via Design Darling

…I told you I love fashion, but I’m often to scared/insecure/insert-other-self-depricating-words-here to wear it?

…I told you that I’ve been realizing lately that fashion is hugely inspiring to me?

…I told you that there are lots of things (like fashion) that I consider blogging about, but they remain in the Graveyard of Unpublished Post Drafts because I chicken out and decide you (my lovely readers) could care less about such things?

…I told you that not only does fashion inspire me, but so does interior design? And prop styling? (Bet you don’t even know what prop styling is, do you? No worries…I didn’t til recently either.)

…I told you that I have blogger-envy and often daydream about being a fashion/personal style/lifestyle blogger (a la Kendi, Carrie, Katie, Miss James or Garance)

…I told you there was more to me than just photography?

…I told you I was on a personal mission to figure out my style, incorporate it more fully into all parts of my life, and infuse all my creative endeavors with a hearty dose of said style?

…I decided to change things up around here? What if you started seeing more of what inspires me, more of what I wear, more creative concept shoots, more about prop styling, and more of just anything and everything I decide is interesting/cool/inspiring at any given moment?

What if I did all those things? What would you think?

Would you be all, There goes that girl with multiple personalities. What’s her name again…Tara? Sybil? She should stay behind that camera and stick to what she knows.

Or would you be all, Dang, this chick is so super cool, and I’m just so inspired by her diverse post topics and intrigued by her slightly-questionable-at-times-yet-hopefully-pretty-cute fashion sense and I can’t wait to see what other wackadoodle things she will yap about.

I really am curious! Would you like to see me blog about things other than photography? I know I’ve kind of sporadically done this over the last year (like here, here, and here), but never as part of my regularly scheduled blogging. Opinions, thoughts, shoutouts, and general ramblings in the comments section would be much (much!) appreciated.

9 thoughts on “What if?

    1. Anwen Elizabeth Photography Post author

      Thanks, Mila!! I’m excited to blog about some other things besides photography. 🙂

      Reply
  1. Chrissy

    Wendy, you and I hardly know one another, but I already think you are a rock star. Imagine how my mind would be blown by getting to know more of you. Let your true colors shine, girlfriend. We’ll all love you more for it, I promise!!!

    Reply
    1. Anwen Elizabeth Photography Post author

      Chrissy my dear, you seriously know how to make my day. You are so sweet, and I can’t wait to see you in a couple weeks!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

