Friday | Inspired!

Ya’ll, it’s Friday. I can’t even tell you how ready I am for the weekend. And, as a small business owner with a separate full-time job, the weekend doesn’t even mean relaxing…it just means alot of uninterrupted time to WORK. But, I’m really looking forward to actually having a weekend to get some work done. I’ve been traveling traveling traveling since Christmas, and I finally have a weekend where I am home, with time to get stuff done. But trust me, it won’t be all work and no play. I’m going to the Hoggetowne Medieval Faire tomorrow morning (I geek out big time over stuff like this…not in a get-dressed-up-and-call-myself-Lady-Anwen kind of way, but in the I’m-super-cool-with-my-sweet-henna-tattoo kind of way), and I’ve got a family shoot in the afternoon.

Besides that, it’s going to be lots of editing, organizing, cleaning, and tax-info collecting. That’s right…it’s my goal to file my taxes before the end of February this year, and it’s SO happening.

But, taxes are boring and uninspiring, so stop thinking about them….and start thinking about some pretty things. Because it’s Friday, and everything seems prettier and more inspiring on a Friday.

Like Lindsey Belle’s  photos from Greece (definitely on my bucket list to visit Greece someday)…

…or these framed Vogue covers (they are like art…I’m totally thinking about doing something like this in my apartment)…

 

Image via Little Green Notebook

…or a hallway full of balloons (methinks an Up!-themed party may be needed just so I can have an excuse to do this)…

…or this lovely canopy bed (makings forts–and still fitting inside them–is one of my favorite childhood memories)…

Image via The Pretty Blog

…or this dreamy rosebud bouquet (definitely in my “dream wedding” inspiration folder)…

 

Image via Green Wedding Shoes

Wishing you a pretty (inspired) weekend!

2 thoughts on “Friday | Inspired!

  1. Holli True

    Oh my goodness! I love, love, love the Vogue magazine idea! So amazing! I have this calendar I bought years ago with quotes from famous women and I have saved it all this time because I wanted to frame them and hang them in my office. 🙂 How cool would it be to do both…?

    Reply
    1. Anwen Elizabeth Photography Post author

      That would be AWESOME! I like the idea of framing lots of anything inspiring artistic and making a big piece of wallart with all the frames…trying to decide what to frame and where I want to hang it! Let me know if you end up doing it too…I’d love to see the results! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

