Out of Words

I’ve been out of words lately. If you know me well, or if you’ve ever read any of this blog, you’ll know that I’m rarely out of words.

In fact, I usually have so many words flopping around in my head that I need daily conversations with my mom, a handful of close friends who are willing to listen to me ramble, this blog, and a journal just to make sense of all the words.

But for some reason, every time I’ve thought about sitting down to blog lately, the words won’t come. I want to tell you about my trip to Savannah a week ago, and about the plans I’ve got to change up this blog a little this year, about why I won’t be booking many shoots in the next couple of months, about how excited I am to have booked 4 weddings already this year, and about how much I’m going to miss my friend Jessica when she leaves in a week to go to Africa for the Peace Corps.

Ok, so maybe it’s not a lack of words. Maybe it’s too many words. Too many words swirling around, making it impossible to snag a few and put them into some sort of meaningful form that would actually make sense to everyone else.

And even though I am sitting here, typing out words, nothing is really being accomplished. All the important words are still stuck in my head. But that’s ok…for tonight, that’s ok. The words will come when they are ready, and you’ll be back inside my head soon enough.

So for tonight…let’s just enjoy another picture from Savannah. Because after all…a picture is worth a thousand words.

8 thoughts on “Out of Words

  1. Jacquie

    Have you ever thought of why people love being at the ocean side? It allows us to stand in the sand at the edge of all we know and gaze at a mass of water that is the beginning of the unknown. The ocean is a place for dreamers. What a perfect photo representing a path leading to the edge of the unknown.

    Reply
    1. Anwen Elizabeth Photography Post author

      Perfect words for what I’m feeling! Thanks, fellow dreamer…glad you could put words to the feeling that was escaping me tonight. 🙂

      Reply
  2. Kim

    I know exactly what you mean! I always feel like I have so much to say and so many ideas of what I want to blog about, but for some reason I don’t end up blogging very often. If you figure it out, let me know!

    By the way, LOVE your shots of Tybee! My husband and I honeymooned there and it was so wonderful. I’m looking forward to seeing the other shots, whenever you find the time to put them up. No rush! 🙂

    Reply
    1. Anwen Elizabeth Photography Post author

      Thanks so much, Kim!! Blogging regularly is ALWAYS a struggle, but it’s fun at the same time…so I just make it happen when I can! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Savannah | Finally! |

Leave a Reply

