Lexie the Cat-Dog

Lexie is always doing cute things. She’s also always doing annoying things, but they are always outweighed by the cute. Like the other night, I was eating at my coffee table while watching a little Keeping Up With the Kardashians (yes I am the stereotypical single girl), and Lexie sits right down next to me and just rests her little chin on the table, looking longingly at the food. Not moving, not even sniffing, just waiting. I looked down at her, and she didn’t move a muscle except to dart her eyes up at me. I looked back at the TV and out of the corner of my eye I could see her do the same. I looked back at her, she looked back at me. We did this for a couple of minutes until I was cracking up and she got all excited. Haha…silly pup.

Another thing Lexie does every day is act like a cat. She lays on my windowsill watching the parking lot below. How she fits beats me (especially since she’s gotten a little chunky lately, poor thing). But she does tend to fall asleep on the windowsill and then I’ll hear a thunk and she’s fallen off onto the cushion of the chair below the window. The noise scares the crap out of me everytime, but I always end up just cracking up. She looks so bewildered when it happens, poor thing. (Don’t worry, it’s a short fall…the top of the cushion is about the same height as the windowsill.)

She also ALWAYS curls up on the back of the couch at some point in the evening. You would seriously think she was a cat. She even does this at friends’ houses…runs to the couch and jumps straight onto the back of it. I’ve tried to explain to her that this is not good manners, but she doesn’t seem to care.

Leave a Reply

