Reminder | For the Love | Starbucks & Headshots

RE-POST! Just a little reminder that the “For the Love” photo get-together is coming up this Saturday. Are YOU coming? 🙂

**********************

I’m on a mission.

The mission is to become friends with more local photographers. Yep, I want to befriend the competition. Why? Because I don’t really think of it like that, of other photographers being my “competition.” Call me naïve, or a newbie who doesn’t know how these things work…that’s fine. Maybe I will learn the hard way and this will bite me in the ass. Or maybe I’ll end up with a stellar group of friends who share my passion, who push me to get better at my craft, who challenge me to be more creative and more unique.

So, in an attempt to complete my mission, my friend Sarah and I decided to form a little group called “For the Love.” Essentially the group is for photographers who want to get together just for the love…of photography, of friendship, of creativity, of coffee chats, of pretty things, etc. We originally wanted to plan a shoot just for fun where we could design and execute a shoot concept and then get a group of photographers together to shoot at the same time. We had it all planned (you may remember seeing my post about it), and at the last minute the models we had weren’t able to make it. We were bummed, but not deterred. So since it’s currently smack dab in the middle of football season, Christmas card shoot season, and the end of wedding season, we decided to plan a get-together rather than a shoot…a little less planning required and more likely it would actually happen. Our idea is to meet up at Starbucks in downtown Gainesville to grab coffee and chat, and then to hit the streets for a bit with our cameras to grab some headshots of each other. Sound like fun? We think so!!

So if you love photography, want to make some friends who share your passion, or just socialize with some of the photography friends you already have, come join us! All levels of photography skill are welcome…whether you just bought your first DSLR or you’ve got a full-time photography business. If you love photography, we want to meet you! 🙂

Here are the details…

When: Saturday, Nov. 20 at 9:30am (There’s a Gator game at noon that day, so we are planning on being done before the game starts.)

Where: Starbucks, Downtown G’ville

Why: To get together for coffee, conversations, and some photos!

What to Bring: Your camera! And wear cute clothes since we’ll be taking photos of each other.

No need to RSVP, but if you don’t know either me or Sarah, shoot one of us an e-mail just so we will know to look for you!

Wendy: anwenelizabeth@gmail.com

Sarah: sarahreedphotography@gmail.com

Leave me some comment love if you like this idea…Lexie wasn’t very supportive when I told her, but that might be because I had just given her a bath and she was still pouting. Haha…silly pup!

Leave a Reply

