Stoy Family Shoot | Thomas Center

Remember this family? I took photos of baby Katherine when she was 2 months old and 6 months old…and now she’s 9 months old! I love how much she changed in each shoot, getting stronger, cuter, more active, and all-around more adorable. She is one of the happiest babies I’ve ever met, flashing her dimples at me constantly. And then there are Matt and Ann…they are two of the funniest people I know, and they always have me laughing through the whole shoot. They are genuinely funny, and then add on all the stunts they pull to keep Katherine smiling…whew buddy, I get an ab workout during their shoots! Matt kept doing this over-the-top, crazy laugh “HEE HEE HEE!!!” and it was me who was cracking up instead of Katherine. I believe at one point I was laying on the ground taking photos of Ann and Katherine, and Matt was leaping and dancing all around me and even jumping over me. Yep…crazy fun family. And not only are they fun AND funny…they are sweet, loving, and a beautiful young family. I love watching how Matt and Ann click together, finish each other’s sentences, laugh at each other’s jokes, and how they both look at little Katherine like they’ve never seen anything cuter in their lives. They are wonderful, and I couldn’t have had more fun at their shoot. 🙂

I don’t often comment on specific photos, but I’m going to have to for this post. Just look at her expression!! Absolute delight.

Yes, she is sitting on shrubbery in the next photo. It went down like this…

Matt: Do you think she could sit on top of this bush?

Me: **pats the top of the bush to test it out** Ummm…sure?

Matt: Sweet. **Sets Katherine on top of bush**

Me: Hahahahaha…**click**….hahahahaha **click click**

Yeahhh…..baby on a shrub. Pretty darn cute.

Haha, this is apparently her “omg Mom and Dad are kisssing!” face.

And finally, here are three outtakes I couldn’t resist posting. First of all, I work with Matt, so in this photo I asked him to do the thing he does at work that always makes me laugh. He is imitating the “Little Stewart” Mad TV sketch, and I really wish I had taken video of this, because a photo just doesn’t do it justice. Literally all he has to do to get me laughing hysterically at work is to walk into my cube and do this. Haha…ridiculous.

Apparently Ann suffered through some glamour shots at some point in her life, so they both decided to share that lovely experience with me…very glamorous, you two.

And this is what happened the first time I told them to show me a little PDA. I can’t blame you for ducking, Ann. 😉

One thought on “Stoy Family Shoot | Thomas Center

Leave a Reply

