Bliss Family | Thomas Center

I watch reality tv while I edit. 16 and Pregnant, America’s Next Top Model, Keeping Up With The Kardashians, No Reservations, Dancing With the Stars, Biggest Loser, Kendra, Say Yes to the Dress…yeah, that’s just the main ones. I’m not sure why exactly I love them so much, but I do. Someone asked me once whether I like watching trainwrecks like 16 and Pregnant or Kate Plus 8 because they make me feel better about myself. Ha…well, maybe that is a side effect, but that’s not why I watch them. I watch all reality tv because it’s fascinating to see how someone else’s life works, or how they handle things, or how they express themselves creatively. Sometimes I’m watching shows where the people have lives far more glamorous or interesting than mine, and sometimes I’m watching shows about people whose lives I would never want to have. But either way, it’s a sneak peek into something different from my everyday normal.

I think that’s one of the things I enjoy most about photo shoots. I get to spend time with a family, see how they interact, watch how they laugh with each other, how they communicate, touch, and love each other. And every family is completely different. It’s fascinating. The Bliss family was full of laughter, love, and lightness. They are happy people, they like each other, and they love each other…and it shows in their photos.

Thank you for letting me spend time with you, sneaking a peek into your sweet family’s lives. You are all wonderful!

And, as usual, I’ll end with the coolest dog photo from the shoot. Look at that air…ridiculous!

Leave a Reply

