Boudoir Inspired

Today I’m doing a shoot that is going to push me creatively and pull me outside my comfort zone…and I couldn’t be more excited! I’m doing my first boudoir shoot today, and it’s going to be nothing short of epic. I won’t be posting all the photos on the blog, but I will definitely take some detail shots and whatnot that I can show.

Since this is a new type of shoot for me, I’ve been browsing around on the web for some inspiration. The very first place I went was the Boudoir Divas, because they are fab. And what did I find? The AMAZING video below that seriously got me so excited about the shoot that I’ve got butterflies in my stomach. I can’t even explain how genius their concept was, and the photos you get to see throughout the video? STUNNING.

Gah…can’t wait to implement some of my ideas and just let the creativity flow! We won’t be playing pirates on a bed by the beach, but we will be at a lovely lakehouse with a car full of props and outfits to choose from. I am just antsy with anticipation!

2 thoughts on “Boudoir Inspired

  1. Erin Gardner

    I’ve been wanting to do a Boudoir shoot for quite some time now! I’m waiting to get my big fancy camera first. How exciting!!!!! You are going to do such a great job, can’t WAIT to see some shots!

    Reply
    1. Anwen Elizabeth Photography Post author

      It was SO much fun…I’m definitely excited about doing more boudoir shoots. It was such a creative shoot…I loved it!! Which camera did you decide to get?? I’m saving up for another upgrade too…hopefully I’ll be jumping to the 5DMKII sooner than later…got some lenses on the wish list first. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

