Productivity & Project Runway

**Warning: Project Runway spoiler alert. I hate when people spoil shows for me, so heed my warning and don’t let me spoil it for you!**

I always get the most work done on Thursday evenings. I come home from work, eat some dinner, and immediately plop down in front of the computer for a marathon editing/blogging/e-mailing session. (Ok, so there’s probably a little Facebooking in there too…) Is it sad that I actually get way excited about my Thursday evenings? I just know by the end of the night I will have accomplished more than I have all week, and bonus…I get to watch Project Runway while doing it! Apparently watching people work their butts off and chase their dreams is what inspires me while I’m getting my edit on.

And while we are on the topic of Project Runway, I just want to say 1) how much I heart Tim Gunn (so much so that I just busted out “heart.” Yep.) and 2) how I secretly would like to be on a reality show. Ok, perhaps that isn’t such a secret, considering I have been saying since Season 1 of Survivor, when I was 15, that I would someday be on that show, and I’ve actually applied to Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader and The Amazing Race.

Now that I am 25 and have watched Survivor contestants get progressively hotter each season, there is no way I’d go on that show, as it finally clicked to me that it would actually be my worst nightmare realized–being in a bathing suit on TV for months at a time. Um, no thanks. I’ll leave that to the uber hotties.

Seriously though, what does that say about me, that I would actually WANT to submit myself to the scrutiny that comes with a reality show? Yikes. After watching Michael C.’s Project Runway BREAKDOWN tonight, I might want to rethink that. I could just see myself getting kicked off a reality show and collapsing in tears. I would SO be that girl.

But right now, I am not a reality show contestant, just a girl living the reality of a full-time Marketing Communications Coordinator and part-time Dream Chaser. And tonight’s oh-so-glamorous reality was editing for hours in front of the TV and eating a bowl of cereal. Exciting? Maybe not. Worth every second of it? Oh yeah.

And on a completely unrelated note, other than just another example of my rockin’ productivity tonight, here’s a sneak peek from a wedding I second-shoot with Lindsey Tropf on 10-10-10. Eventually I will get around to blogging the whole wedding, but for now, enjoy these gorgeous flowers!

2 thoughts on “Productivity & Project Runway

  1. Jessica

    You make me want to choose a productive time in the week! And I love it that you look forward to PR as much as I do. Only I look forward to watching it online Friday mornings…..how hilarious was Tim with Andy’s catfish? And dropping the f-bomb? This week’s episode was great for Tim moments. Also good for painful, watching-grown-men-cry-like-babies moments. Yikes.

    Reply
    1. Anwen Elizabeth Photography Post author

      Omg, how awkward was Michael’s cryfest?? I mean, I felt really bad for him, but I was also all “Pull yourself together, dude!” Mega yikes. And yes, Tim was hilarious on this episode. I kept thinking, someday I want Tim to come up to me and say “And how is Wendy doing?” That would make my life. Although I can’t sew, so the odds of me making it onto PR are slim, but perhaps I’ll just be such close buds with him that he will legitimately want to know how I’m doing. lol…that made no sense, but you know what I mean! haha

      I wish you lived closer so we could have a finale watching party! Gah. Oh well, we will just have to chat about after you watch it on Friday. 🙂 I promise I won’t spoil it for you!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

