Blogstalker Extraordinaire | My Dream Job

If I could have the full-time job of my dreams, it would probably have the title “Blogstalker Extraordinaire.” I would sit around reading amazingly creative blogs all day long, and I would make millions and live in a fancy loft apartment with exposed brick walls and wear all the latest fashions and attend lovely parties and have a closet just for my shoes…but I digress. Seriously, if I could scour design/fashion/photography blogs all day long…well, that would be peachy keen. Ok ok, so maybe just looking at blogs would get old, but I’d love to have a job where I could interact with all the fabulous people who write these blogs. Seriously, I am blown away EVERY SINGLE DAY by the creativity, originality, and downright AMAZINGNESS of the creative online community.

But alas, for now I am just a Blogstalker Extraordinaire in my free time and in my dreams. Someday….but for now, I will just share somemy blogstalking finds with you! Below are some blogs that I check daily, and after I read them I always come away bursting with inspiration, dreaming of my next creative project. Trust me, spend 5 minutes looking at these blogs and you will be hooked. You know how I know when a blog is phenomenal? When I can’t help but read all the posts in the blog archive. Yep…I’m still working my way through some of these, but a couple of them I have read from first post to latest post, and I get ridiculously excited when a new post appears. Yeahhhh…I’m lame like that. But join me in my lameness, won’t you?

1. Live Creating Yourself.

This blog is actually my newest find…I’ve been following it for about 2 weeks, and I’m way hooked. Alaina is the blogger, and the blog is about fashion, design, home interiors, photography, travel, and graphic design…and basically anything else that inspires her! Girl after my own heart…but she lives in Chicago and is far more stylish and fashion-savvy than I am. Someday I’ll be that fashion-forward, but for now, I’ll admire those who are. Love love LOVE her blog! Oh, and coolest thing EVER? She has her own dressing room, designed in her spare bedroom…genius!! If I had an extra bedroom, I think that’s exactly what I’d use it for too. Oh oh, one other thing…her entire house is decorated mostly from thrift stores, or stores like Ikea and Target, and with art bought off Etsy or made herself…affordable, yet GORGEOUS. Definitely what I’m working on doing with my place…taking notes from Alaina for sure!

2. Promise Tangeman

I’ve mentioned Promise’s site briefly before, but I wanted to really feature her blog so everyone would go check it out. She is an artist, a graphic designer, a thrift store junky, and an all-around amazingly creative person. Whether she is blogging about designing a hairstylist’s branding or taking photos of Candace Cameron-Bure’s family, I’m watching her creativity in awe. Probably one of my favorite things she’s done is refinishing a china cabinet. I love the idea of painting the back of the cabinet in stripes…I might just have to try that trick on some of my bookshelves!

3. Wiley Valentine

Wiley Valentine are the talented creators of a  “fashionably classic line of paper goods.” Their wedding suites are divine, and their stationery is to die for, and their blog is AWESOME. They are constantly posting things that inspire them, in turn inspiring many others…like me! They also post examples of the paper goods they are currently working on, and their designs just blow me away.

4. Twigs & Honey

Myra is the creator of Twigs & Honey, which is a line of “hair adornments, headbands, birdcage veils, traditional veils, bridal jewelry, belts, boutonnieres, ring pillows, hats, shrugs, bouquets, corsages, and more! The line uses fine silks, feathers, laces, and vintage bits that result in completely unique adornments.” In other words, Myra creates loveliness…and I can’t help but be amazed at every little thing she produces. Her latest creation is Twigscent, a line of natural fragrances. Seriously…she does it all!

5. A Cup of Joe

A Cup of Jo is a blog written by Glamour Magazine writer Joanna Goddard, and it’s basically a collection of everything lovely, awesome, interesting, fabulous, or just plain old cool. Joanna is from Great Britain, which ups her cool factor by like a million in my eyes, and she has the most precious little family who grace her blog often. Honestly, maybe my dream job would be to do what Joanna does…hmmm…well, Joanna, if you are reading…want to put in a good word for me at Glamour? 😉

Ok, you only get 5 today…but I promise I’ll do this again, because there are just SO MANY amazing blogs out there, and I want you to love them as much as I do! Have a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

