Emily & Jackson:::Just Because

There are a few people in my life that I would call my “kindred spirits.” Emily is one of them, for many reasons. She loves Michael Buble and cute coffee mugs, Phantom of the Opera and cardigans. We’ve spent hours in Starbucks, sipping coffee and talking about boys, life, dreams. We’ve spent entire nights sitting at Steak ‘n Shake with friends, laughing until we can’t breathe. We worked at GAP together. We went to high school together.

And, something special about Emily…she gets credit for so many people starting to call me Anwen (my real name for those of you who don’t know)! She’s called me that since high school, and she introduced me to some of my best friends as Anwen instead of Wendy. Now there are a handful of people who never even knew me as Wendy–you know who you are! 🙂

Emily is lovely, and seeing her last week just lifted my spirits and filled my heart with joy. I miss having this lady in my life! 

And a fun little outtake…I’ve discovered puppies are like babies–they want to eat everything in their reach, including trees!

2 thoughts on “Emily & Jackson:::Just Because

  1. Jennie Berry

    Anwen ~
    Adorable pictures of my babies…. you are a talented young lady…always were! I’m glad you guys were able to spend time together. Love your website and your photos! Congratulations!
    Jennie

    Reply
  2. Danae

    I love these pictures!!! The colors and the beautifulness of the 2 individuals in them! They made me smile! and laugh at emily’s faces- i miss seeing those faces! so thank you,
    Danae

    Reply

Leave a Reply

