Still Awake

It’s 12:37am, and I am still awake. In the past 24 hours, I’ve been from Gainesville to Winterhaven to Lakeland and back. I’ve been on a ranch and an airstrip, I’ve learned from someone I admire and I’ve bonded with people who share my passion. I can feel the exhaustion setting in, but excitement and adrenaline are coursing through my veins, keeping me wide awake in front of the computer.

I attended the Courtney Fries Workshop today, and, well…I can’t even being to explain how awesome it was right now. Once I have time to process it all, plus a little sleep, I will be much more eloquent about all the lovely things I learned today and all the wonderful people I met. But, I couldn’t resist doing one thing tonight before I crash into bed…I peeked at some of the photos I took. Anddd…I’m excited to share one with YOU, my lovely reader who hopefully is getting more sleep than I am right now and will be looking at this tomorrow at a brighter hour. With that, I’m hitting the hay. Goodnight all!

6 thoughts on “Still Awake

  1. Chris

    I was hoping to see you in Winter Haven — then I was informed that you came the night before yesterday. Oh well… I’m sure I’ll run into you in Gainesville at some point.

    I’ve been browsing through your work and you’ve got some really great stuff. I especially love your shots of the couple of cats I saw. Really brilliant eyes! And the vintage bikes, I agree. They’re really cool. (The toilets made me laugh.)

    Your work is inspiring — I’m ready to get back up to UF and start back up with things myself!

    Reply
    1. Anwen Elizabeth Photography Post author

      I wish I could have seen you too! I’m glad you like my photos…do you do any photography, or just graphic design? I’m glad you are inspired…I’ve seen your work, and you make some awesome stuff!

      Reply
  2. Chris

    I took b&w film photography last semester and loved it, and since then, I’ve been trying to carry around a camera whenever I remember it. I’ll have to show you some of the things I did sometime!

    Reply
    1. Anwen Elizabeth Photography Post author

      That’s awesome…b&w photography is so powerful. I’d love to see your stuff!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

