Friday

It’s Friday, thank God. It’s been a rough week, in more ways than I can count, but at least the week is coming to an end. New, different, crazy things going on in my life…and I just want to see what’s next.

 Does anyone have any good book and/or music recommendations? I’m reading Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, but with the amount I’ve been reading lately, it may not last me long. Sooo…anyone reading anything good? And I’m always up for finding new music…I’m getting a little bored of the current selection on my iPod. Well, I will never ever get tired of the Glee soundtrack, but besides that…I need something new to jam to. 

4 thoughts on “Friday

  1. Sarah

    I just finished “The White Queen” by Philippa Gregory (she wrote “The Other Boleyn Girl”, which I haven’t read). If you like historical novels, I recommend it. (yes, I’m a nerd 🙂 ) Also recently read the “In the Garden” series by Nora Roberts which are quick to read, although a bit cheesy romantic, novels. I have all three if you want to test drive one. 🙂

    Reply
    1. Lifestill Photography

      I actually have read “The Other Boleyn Girl,” and I LOVED it! I am totally going to read The White Queen. Buying it on half.com right now…I have an addiction to that site! 🙂 Thanks for the recommendation!!

      And looking forward to planning our coffee date!

      Reply
  2. Ani

    The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo is a three book series (the third book just came out…I haven’t read it yet but hear great things), so it could keep you occupied for a little bit longer 🙂

    Reply
  3. Lorraine McGill

    I just finished The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (crazy!) and started the second book. Pretty good so far…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

