Letting Go (kind of) and Twilight Ravioli

Sometimes you just have to let go. This week, I am beyond overwhelmed by everything I need to do before leaving for St. Louis. There are shoots to edit, blog posts to write, rooms to clean, and piles of laundry to do. I’m still convinced I can do it all (risking my sanity in the process), but I know that there is a level of perfection I will have to let go. So, I may not blog everyday this week. Or, if I get lucky, I might get an old draft of a post touched up and posted…which is what you get today.

Last month (or maybe the month before, time is blurring for me lately), Erica and I made a new recipe she was trying out for her blog, Fun Health Recipes. She was looking for an idea to spice up her posts, tie them all together, and give people a reason to look at her blog. So, we came up with the idea to find meals that people eat in our favorite books, and then Erica would come up with a healthy version of the dish. The first attempt was from Twilight. Have you seen Erica’s shoot? Of course the meal was from Twilight. 🙂 (Which is ironic if you think about it, because vampires never eat food….ponder that! But I digress…)

Here’s an excerpt from Erica’s blog:

The first dish I decided to recreate was the Mushroom Ravioli that Bella orders at La Bella Italia after being rescued from Port Angeles scum by Edward. Here is the passage from the book as a refresher:

“Right on cue, the waitress appeared with our drinks and a basket of breadsticks. She stood with her back to me as she placed them on the table.

‘Are you ready to order?’ she asked Edward.

‘Bella?’ he asked. She turned unwillingly toward me. I picked the first thing I saw on the menu. ‘Um…I’ll have the mushroom ravioli.'”

So there you have it…Bella’s Mushroom Ravioli. (Click on the link for the full recipe.)

And a little tidbit about me…I don’t like mushrooms. They are fungi. ‘Nuff said. So Erica made me some with just ricotta cheese as the filling. Can you say delicious??  

0 thoughts on “Letting Go (kind of) and Twilight Ravioli

  1. Todd

    I am glad you are trying to let go. You will get there Babe. And I will be there if you need me. I love you.

    Yours,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

