God Photoshopped the World While I Was Sleeping:::Photography Inspiration

The sky is perfectly blue today, the air’s a bit nippy, and the colors outisde seem enhanced, like God Photoshopped the world while I was sleeping last night. Everything has a punch, a pop, and the air seems clearer than usual. I love days like this. Todd paused outside this morning before work, and you could just see him soaking in the pale, early light…that light that hasn’t yet been spoiled by the trials of a long day. Light that tastes fresh, hinting at possibilities yet unknown.

I’m feeling a bit inspired today. I don’t know if it’s the cool air, or the new volume of She & Him I’ve been jamming to this morning, but it’s refreshing. Good to feel like myself again.

I wanted to share some things that inspire me, images that tug at my heart and excite my mind. I don’t remember where I got all of the images, as I just save images all willy-nilly when I want to remember them, so if anyone recognizes one and knows where it came from, definitely let me know! 🙂

I love love love this shirt. It reminds me of a pretty version of my ugly yellow lamps  that I love so dearly.

I want my closet to look like this. I love the sweet, girly, vintage vibe I’m getting from these clothes. Yes please!

It’s no secret that I’m a sucker for a good chick flick…especially ones set in other time periods, like The Notebook. I’ve often said that I think I was born in the wrong decade. I’m excited that a big flower in your hair is coming back into style, because Rachel McAdam’s look in this picture is just lovely. Reminds me a bit of the new English Rose Collection by Twigs and Honey…gorgeous.

Mmm, bows. A fun feminine touch for any outfit. In fact, I’m rocking a bow on a headband right now!

This next image was taken by fyrefly photography, using a Holga camera. Someday I would like to start playing with film photography too, but for now, I think I need to master digital and just admire the film of others.

I want to live in the next photo.

That’s all for today! Hope your Wednesday is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

