Just off.

The last couple of days I have just felt off. I’ve had an unexplained upset stomach, which hasn’t quite disappeared. I ate solid food today, but yesterday all I had was a smoothie and a milkshake, and let’s put it this way…I prayed to the porcelain gods last night, which made me feel better temporarily. Sorry if that’s TMI, but I just feel like moaning and groaning about everything right now, so as my faithful blog readers, you get to join me in my misery. I’ve also been stressed at work, and I’ve been taking it out on Todd. His theory is that the stomach thing is a result of stress. That’s a definite possibility. Since I’m a hypochondriac, I’m pretty convinced at all times that I’m dying of something, so you know, I probably have a stomach ulcer or something. I probably should have been a doctor so I could self-diagnose and know I’m ok. Or, that plan would backfire and I would know about so many more diseases that I would be convinced I have every one of them…all at the same time.

As you can probably see, I don’t have a great blog topic today. You’ve been reading for all of a minute (bless you if you still are), and I’ve already grossed you out I’m sure. I was wracking my brains to think of something to write about today, and all I could think was, Man. I am seriously exhausted. So, I suppose I will tell you about my plans for the weekend. That’s easy enough. 

Todd’s parents are in town visiting, and we have dinner plans tonight. My stomach better decide to simmer down and cooperate, because we are going to Civilization, a local restaurant that is delish. I really enjoy Todd’s parents too, so I’m excited to get to spend more time with them. I think they are going to play golf with Todd tomorrow, but I’ll probably opt out of that excursion, since all I am really only good for is golf cart driving. Hand me a club you will probably want to duck.

Tomorrow night we are supposed to be going to Durty Nelly’s, an Irish pub in downtown Gainesville. They have live music on Saturday night’s, so that should be good times. Sunday may include more golf if it doesn’t rain, so perhaps I will get in some quality golf cart time.

All in all, it should be a great weekend. I’m actually glad I didn’t schedule any photoshoots this weekend, because I think I need a little relaxation and rejuvenation. I don’t have any shoots scheduled for Easter weekend either, so I will finally have time to get completely caught up on the shoots I’ve done this past month. I need to start April fresh and ready to hit the ground running, because it’s going to be one heck of a month. Photoshoots galore…I can’t wait! 🙂

This photo wasn’t taken by me, and I’m not even sure where I found it, but it’s been hanging out in my File ‘o Inspiration and it kind of exemplifies how ‘ve been feeling the last couple of days. Like a lovely, flowery shirt would make everything better, but I would still want to wrap my arms around myself, holding everything close and together.

0 thoughts on “Just off.

Leave a Reply

