The Whens, Wheres, Whys, and Hows

I’ve always been a curious person. I was probably that two year old who discovered the word “why” and proceeded to drive my mother crazy with it. Now I have a lot more curious words I use…when, where, how…you name it, I’ve probably got a question that starts with it. Questions that I want answered, that I need answered, that have been rolling around in my head for awhile.

I feel like this week will be a turning point for me. I’ve got a couple of meals planned this week that I’m so excited about. I’m going to get to sit down and pick the brains of two people who are already where I want to be someday…they have answers to some of my questions, and they’ve overcome challenges I’m constantly coming up against. I’m so grateful that these people have taken the time to talk to me. I admire both of these women for what they have accomplished, and I get to ask them some of my whens, wheres, hows and whys. Um…YAY! That’s what I have to say about that.

Also, I have some pretty exciting stuff coming up this weekend, that I will share with you as soon as I can. Until then, I’ll just leave you wondering…just know that this week is gonna be gooood.

And with that, I will leave you with a photo I snapped while in the field with Tina and the girls this past weekend. I guess they are just weeds, but I love them! I call them “those wheaty things.” 🙂 I love those wheaty things!

Leave a Reply

