Do you feel like a grown-up?

I made coffee this morning, for the first time ever. Ok, so I’ve made it at work before, but that’s different. This was coffee made for me, in my own apartment.  As I poured the steaming hot liquid into Todd and I’s mugs, breathing deeply and letting the sweet, tickling smell run through me, he asked me, “So, do you feel like a grown-up?” I paused, and realized that yes, in that moment, I really did feel like a grown-up. I don’t always feel like that…in fact, I often feel like a scared little girl who would be content hiding in a corner. But it’s a comforting feeling when I do have moments when I feel like a grown-up. I mean, if I can make coffee, I can do anything, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

