It’s raining.

It’s pouring outside. I was supposed to have a shoot this afternoon, but according to the weather-powers-that-be, ain’t gonna happen. Which is a real bummer, because I haven’t even gotten to take the new lens out for a real spin yet. Oh well…a least we have tomorrow as a backup plan. If I don’t shoot something this weekend, I’m going to develop some sort of lackophotoisis and shrivel up.

I’m a bit melancholy today…or maybe not melancholy, but rather pensive. I’ve got alot in my brain, alot I’m trying to figure out, and it’s raining. Combine those, and it’s actually one of my favorite kinds of day. Except for one thing: I have no coffee. For those of you who know me well, you will know that this is NOT ok. See, I finally got a coffeemaker, but then geniusly left a crucial piece of it with my parents. They finally got it back to me (thank you!!), but I haven’t gotten to the store to buy coffee yet. Sooo…coffeemaker, minus coffee, equals very sad me. I might have to venture out to Dunkin’ Donuts in this grossness just to get my fix. It’s sad really…but a girl needs her coffee on a rainy day!

Anyways, like I said, I’m pensive. Which isn’t necessarily a bad thing…just alot in my mind. Most of it has to do with where I want to take this photography thing. Now, when I decided to start writing on here more, I made a silent pact with myself that I would under no circumstances make this a whiny, who-am-I, where-am-I-going kind of blog. But, I know when I am going through something, I have a need to express my thoughts in words. As much as I like to talk (yeah yeah, stop the giggling), it’s actually easier for me to express myself in writing. Somehow the thoughts dancing around in my head just make more sense on paper, er, on a computer screen. So, I’m going to share the melancholy when I feel like it, let you in on the introspection when I want to, and I’m going to get excited when life’s good. I’m going to write when I want to, because someday when I look back at how all this got started, this will be fascinating. For now, I leave you with today’s pensiveness, and I’m going to go do a perfect rainy day activity…thrift store shopping. Mmm…love it.

And on that note, Lexie’s looking a little pensive today too:

0 thoughts on “It’s raining.

  1. Pingback: The good things in life. «

Leave a Reply

